Jesus is waiting

He waits for you with love 

you are never alone

Only in

Catholic Truth Online

The Basic Values of the Catholic Church

the light of Christ

Trust in God

and in

His Holy Word

The aim of Catholic Truth online is twofold

Because of the various challenges facing the Church today the thought emerged of a website and more importantly  smartphone app dedicated to presenting the basic values of the Catholic Church

The Catholic Religion was was established by the Apostles of Jesus Christ in the Mediterranean region during the first century  The word "Catholic" (which means "embracing" or "universal") was first used to refer to the early Christian church by the bishop and martyr Ignatius of Antioch in the 1st century.

There are 2.2 billion catholics in the world today 40% of whom live in Latin American countries.


We faithfully present the basic beliefs of the Catholic Religion using extensively the Catholic Catechism.

Sacraments are visible (physical) signs of an invisible (spiritual) reality. They are efficacious signs (the sign has the power to accomplish what it symbolises) instituted (given to us) by Christ to give grace (the gift of God’s goodness and life). In other words, Jesus touches our lives when we receive the sacraments. Each sacrament is associated with signs: objects, words, and actions. Each sign brings God’s grace and blessings in a special way.

There are seven sacraments: Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony, and Holy Orders. They are divided into three categories: Sacraments of Initiation, Sacraments of Healing; and Sacraments of Service.

The sacraments work by their own power, regardless of the spiritual state of the person administering them. This principle is called “ex opere operato” (which literally means: “by the very fact of the action’s being performed”).

The Catechism of the Catholic Church 

defines virtue as “a habitual and firm disposition to do the good.”

Traditionally, the Seven Christian Virtues or Heavenly Virtues combine the four classical Cardinal Virtues of prudence, justice, temperance, and courage (or fortitude) with the three Theological Virtues of faith, hope, and charity.

Worship of the Eucharist. In the liturgy of the Mass we express our faith in the real presence of Christ under the species of bread and wine by, among other ways, genuflecting or bowing deeply as a sign of adoration of the Lord.

Padre Pio said 

"If men only appreciated the value of a holy Mass they would need traffic officers at church doors every day to keep the crowds in order."

Catholics do accept and believe that the only way to salvation is through Jesus Christ.


However the Virgin Mary . . . is acknowledged and honoured as being truly the Mother of God and of the redeemer.... She is 'clearly the mother of the members of Christ' ... since she has by her charity joined in bringing about the birth of believers in the Church, who are members of its head." "Mary, Mother of Christ, Mother of the Church."

Why and to whom do Catholics Pray?

Prayer is a form of communication, a way of talking to God or to the saints. Prayer may be formal or informal. While formal prayer is an important element of Christian worship, prayer itself is not synonymous with worship or adoration. However in praying, we strengthen that recognition of the presence of God, which draws us closer to Him. That is why the Church recommends that we pray frequently and make prayer an important part of our daily lives. 

Papers from the Vatican including a complete list of Vatican Documents and other Catholic Websites from the Only in God Group