Jesus is waiting

He waits for you with love

you are never alone

Only in

Catholic Truth Online

The Basic Values of the Catholic Church

Catholic Beliefs and Doctrines

The Catholic Religion

was was established by the Apostles of Jesus Christ in the Mediterranean region during the first century The word "Catholic" (which means "embracing" or "universal") was first used to refer to the early Christian church by the bishop and martyr Ignatius of Antioch in the 1st century.

There are 2.2 billion catholics in the world today 40% of whom live in Latin American countries.

The Seven Sacraments

Sacraments are "powers that comes forth" from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving.

They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church.

They are "the masterworks of God" in the new and everlasting covenant.

The Virtues Of the Catholic Church

The Catechism of the Catholic Church

defines virtue as “a habitual and firm disposition to do the good.”

Traditionally, the Seven Christian Virtues or Heavenly Virtues combine the four classical Cardinal Virtues of prudence, justice, temperance, and courage (or fortitude) with the three Theological Virtues of faith, hope, and charity.